This is the "Home" page of the "Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting   Tags: accounting, cpa, financial, tax_standards  

Last Updated: Jan 31, 2014 URL: http://libguides.govst.edu/accounting Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search GSU

 
For the Library Journals list and access by subject, please click here.

 Other Local Library Catalogs

  • Chicago Public Library
    A link to access your account and the materials of the Chicago Public Library System (login required).
  • SWAN Online Catalog
    Local online catalog for the RAILS Library System, which includes public libraries that serve the Chicago suburbs.
  • WorldCat
    Search more than 1.4 billion library items (not all items are available for interlibrary loan).

Accounting Literature Indexes and Research Databases

  • ABI/INFORM Global  
      
    (ProQuest) ABI/INFORM Global is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    (EBSCO) This database provides coverage for over 2300 scholarly business journals, including peer-reviewed journals, with full- text coverage for more than 1100 peer-reviewed business publications. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses
  • Accounting and Tax with Standards  
      
    (ProQuest) International in scope, this database includes authoritative journal literature in accounting, tax and related topics such as auditing, compensation, pensions, and financial management, as well as full text of accounting standards from the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB), the Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB), and the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB)
  • Standard & Poors NetAdvantage  
      
    Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage provides investment research and commentary with access to research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, Outlook, and others. Standard & Poor's is one of the best known providers of independent credit ratings, indices, risk evaluation, investment research, data and valuations.
  • Proquest Business Core
  • Academic LexisNexis  
      
    click on Business and then Accounting for Accounting Literature. See Source List for available titles, including:
    AICPA publications
    Miller guides: GAAP, GAAS, Government GAAP, GAAP Emerging Issues Task Force, European Accounting Guide, OMB Literature, etc.
    Wiley guides: GAAP, GAAP for Governments, IAS: Interpretation of International Accounting Standards, etc.

Stocks, Bonds, Mutual Funds

  • Mergent Online
    Formerly known as Moody's) Provides extensive financial coverage for thousands of publicly held companies through access to Company Data Direct/US, Company Data Direct/International, Annual Reports/US, Annual Reports/International, Edgar filings, Insider Holdings, and Institutional Holdings.
  • Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
    Business and investment information
    Industry Surveys
    Industry Trends and Projections
    Company descriptions and financials

Michel Nguessan

Profile Image
My Profile
Contact Info
University Library
Reference, D2406
708-235-2143
Send Email

Tax Information

  • RIA
    Current and archival tax research including primary source material such as the Internal Revenue Code, Federal Tax Cases, IRS Rulings & Releases, and Treasury Regulations and editorial materials including the Federal Tax Coordinator, U.S. Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Citator and Citator 2nd, and Warren, Gorham & Lamont Treatises. ATTENTION: User must request an account for off-campus click on link to RIA Account Request form below
  • RIA Account Request
    Click here to request a account for Off-Campus Access to RIA. Note User must use their GSU email account. Current Faculty and Students Only
  • Academic LexisNexis  
      
    Click on Legal Research and then Tax Law. See Source List for available titles, including:
    Federal Tax Cases, State Tax Cases
    AICPA Tax Lawyer and AICPA Tax Advisor
    Internal Revenue Code, Bulletin, Cumulative Bulletin
Copyright © 2014 Governors State University | Privacy Policy
1 University Parkway, University Park, Illinois 60484-0975.
708.534.5000 library@govst.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip