Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | #
A
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 - Policy Analysis
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
A collection of resources that contain information on this legislation and its impact. Useful for policy analysis assignments.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
A collection of resources that contain information on this legislation and its impact. Useful for policy analysis assignments.
B
BSW and MSW Library Orientation
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
This libguide will present the basics of literature searching and article retrieval, writing resources, and basic reference books such as the Encyclopedia of Social Work.
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
This libguide will present the basics of literature searching and article retrieval, writing resources, and basic reference books such as the Encyclopedia of Social Work.
Business - General
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
General business databases, indexes to Business literature. Please see also LibGuides for Accounting, Management and Marketing, Economics, Finance, Health Administration, and Public Administration.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
General business databases, indexes to Business literature. Please see also LibGuides for Accounting, Management and Marketing, Economics, Finance, Health Administration, and Public Administration.
C
Community Health
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
GSU Library Resources for the BHS in Community Health degree program.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
GSU Library Resources for the BHS in Community Health degree program.
D
Database A - Z List
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources
Dr. Jon Carlson Donation
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
A bibliography of items generously gifted by Dr. Jon Carlson (Fall 2011)
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
A bibliography of items generously gifted by Dr. Jon Carlson (Fall 2011)
E
E-Books at the Governors State University Library
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A master guide to locating and accessing e-books at the GSU Library.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A master guide to locating and accessing e-books at the GSU Library.
F
For Profit Colleges and Universities - Issues and Concerns
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Selected web sites, newspaper articles, journal articles, films, and books about recent issues with for-profit (especially online) higher education.
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Selected web sites, newspaper articles, journal articles, films, and books about recent issues with for-profit (especially online) higher education.
G
H
I
L
Library Orientation for Nursing!
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This LibGuide will give you the basic knowledge you need to use the library resources effectively, and become aware of what is available to you.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This LibGuide will give you the basic knowledge you need to use the library resources effectively, and become aware of what is available to you.
Library Tutorials
- Last Updated May 26, 2011
The tutorials located below cover most of the resources, software, and technology available at the GSU Library.
- Last Updated May 26, 2011
The tutorials located below cover most of the resources, software, and technology available at the GSU Library.
M
Mathematics
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Here are listed key resources for finding information (research) in mathematics
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Here are listed key resources for finding information (research) in mathematics
Mobile Apps (Applications)
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Information about all of the mobile apps available to GSU Library users!
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Information about all of the mobile apps available to GSU Library users!
N
NURS7182 & DNP8173
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
NURS7182 Health Care Policy & Nursing, and DNP8173 Nursing Policy, Power, and Politics - Resources pages
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
NURS7182 Health Care Policy & Nursing, and DNP8173 Nursing Policy, Power, and Politics - Resources pages
Nursing Preceptor Orientation
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Intro to the GSU Library and services for Nursing Preceptors! Thank you for serving our students!
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Intro to the GSU Library and services for Nursing Preceptors! Thank you for serving our students!
O
Open Access Journal Publishing and the Illinois Mandate
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2013
Learn about Open Access Scholarly Publishing, and the proposed Illinois mandate.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2013
Learn about Open Access Scholarly Publishing, and the proposed Illinois mandate.
P
Predatory Publishing and Spamferences
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2013
How to distinguish between reputable scholarly publishing and presentation venues, and those who are considered predatory and questionable quality.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2013
How to distinguish between reputable scholarly publishing and presentation venues, and those who are considered predatory and questionable quality.
R
RefWorks
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
S
Standard Precautions Tutorial Instructions
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
How to get into Standard Precautions in the GSU Library. Please DO NOT input your Social Securty Number!! Just ignore that prompt.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
How to get into Standard Precautions in the GSU Library. Please DO NOT input your Social Securty Number!! Just ignore that prompt.
System Reform in Illinois
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Billions in debt and the mental health, medicaid, pension, and criminal justice systems in crisis, Illinois faces its biggest challenge of the century.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Billions in debt and the mental health, medicaid, pension, and criminal justice systems in crisis, Illinois faces its biggest challenge of the century.
U
University Archives
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
The Governors State University Archives houses historical institutional and regional materials.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
The Governors State University Archives houses historical institutional and regional materials.
University Records Management
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
In accordance with the State Records Act (5 ILCS 160/1), all departments within the university are required to maintain a schedule of agency records from their creation to their approved disposition.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
In accordance with the State Records Act (5 ILCS 160/1), all departments within the university are required to maintain a schedule of agency records from their creation to their approved disposition.
UPI Portfolio Workshop
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
Tips and examples of successful documentation of teaching, services, and research/scholarship.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
Tips and examples of successful documentation of teaching, services, and research/scholarship.
W
NEWS
Information about Library Instruction and Workshops (7/31/2012)
New Online Library Orientation for PT, OT, Nursing, and Social Work! (5/17/2012)
RefWorks LibGuide: How to get started, and training is now available! (3/8/2012)
EBOOKS! Check out our new E-Book Guide! (12/6/2011)
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

