Resources Available on the Web Site
- Locate full-text article and citations using the Library Resources In Mathematics
- Locate Internet web sites for full-text articles, associations & societies, using Internet Resources in Mathematics.
- Find scientific writing information using Writing Resources in Mathematics.
- Learn about the degree programs offered at the Mathematics Department at GSU.
- Search GSU Catalog below.
Comments (0)
Search GSU
For the Library Journals list and access by subject, please click here.
Other Local Library Catalogs
- Chicago Public LibraryA link to access your account and the materials of the Chicago Public Library System (login required).
- SWAN Online CatalogLocal online catalog for the RAILS Library System, which includes public libraries that serve the Chicago suburbs.
- WorldCatSearch more than 1.4 billion library items (not all items are available for interlibrary loan).
Search Library Resources in Mathematics
LOOK OUT FOR NEW BOOKS ADDED in the Right hand box below. This will change periodically as new bookas are added.
- MathSciNet
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
- JOURNAL ARTICLES: The following databases have been recommended for full text journal articles, articles in peer reviewed journals, citations & abstracts in Mathematics. Using a non-campus computer? You will be prompted for your Library ID Number and password. Refer to the Library ID web page for more information.
-
ScienceDirect College Edition (Elsevier) Research articles in chemistry, computer science, pharmacology, energy, engineering, mathematics, physics and astronomy, agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, and neuroscience.
-
JSTOR - Digital archives/full-text of scholarly research articles covering the subjects anthropology, archaeology; biological sciences, botany & plant sciences, ecology & evolutionary biology, general science; geography, history of science & technology, mathematics, statistics and more.
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,052 journals in the collection.
- ProQuest Provides access to Research Library. (If you recieve an Authentication Error, you need to delete the Temporary Cookies on your computer) To look for Mathematics Journals ONLY do a search under Subject, and limit by Scholarly Journals. You will get 91 titles. All are available fulltext coverage delayed by a year.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
New E-Books
Schaum's Easy Outlines. College Algebra : Based on Schaum's Outline of College Algebra By Murray R. Spiegel and Robert E. MoyerFull Text Available In: Schaum's outline series. McGraw-Hill. 2000. eBook.
- Subjects:MATHEMATICS / Algebra / Intermediate; Algebra--Outlines, syllabi, etc; Algebra--Problems, exercises, etc
- Database:eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)



Loading...
