Resources Available
- Locate full-text article and citations using the Library Resources in Environmental biology, toxicology and enviromental HEalth
- Locate Internet web sites for full-text articles, associations & societies, MSDS, toxicology, & safety using Internet Resources in Environmental biology, toxicologt and environmental health.
- Find scientific writing information using Writing Resources in Environmental biology, toxicology and environmental health
- Learn about the degree programs offered at the Environmental biology toxicology and environmental health.
- Search GSU Catalog below.
Search GSU
For the Library Journals list and access by subject, please click here.
Other Local Library Catalogs
- Chicago Public LibraryA link to access your account and the materials of the Chicago Public Library System (login required).
- SWAN Online CatalogLocal online catalog for the RAILS Library System, which includes public libraries that serve the Chicago suburbs.
- WorldCatSearch more than 1.4 billion library items (not all items are available for interlibrary loan).
Library Resources in Environmental biology/ Health & Toxicology
Dictionaries & E-Books
E-Books - We have access to a number of E-Book platforms. E-brary is the best for our purpose as it contains more current information. Ebrary. Create an account with a username and password of your choosing. Using advanced search type in (Environmental biology Or ecology) limited to current five years, and textbooks will get you started on the subject.
Watch out for NEW Ebooks and Books in the Boxes on the right.
JOURNAL ARTICLES
The following databases have been recommended for full text journal articles, articles in peer reviewed journals, citations & abstracts in Environmental Biology (ecology)/Health & toxicology
Using a non-campus computer? You will be prompted for your Library ID Number and password. Refer to the Library ID web page for more information.
-
ACS Legacy Archives (American Chemical Society) Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the American Chemical Society from 1879 to current.
-
ScienceDirect College Edition (Elsevier) Research articles in chemistry, computer science, pharmacology, energy, engineering, mathematics, physics and astronomy, agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, and neuroscience.
-
AGRICOLA PlusText (ProQuest) Includes animal sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
-
JSTOR - Digital archives/full-text of scholarly research articles covering the subjects anthropology, archaeology; biological sciences, botany & plant sciences, ecology & evolutionary biology, general science; geography, history of science & technology, mathematics, statistics and more.
-
BIOSIS Previews (Ovid) The most comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals as well as 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, book chapters, patents, and software reviews. Topics include agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, immunology, microbiology, molecular genetics, neuroscience, pharmacology, public health, toxicology, zoology.
-
PubMed/Medline - The most complete index for biomedical clinical and research literature, published by the National Library of Medicine.
-
Project Muse - Includes full text journals in anthropology,science, philosophy & ethics of science, mathematics, medicine and health, and the history of science, technology, and medicine.
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,052 journals in the collection.
Federal Environmental Rules, Regulations and Test Methods
Federal Environmnetal Rules Regulations and Test Methods
- Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA)
- Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA)
- Clean Water Act (CWA) (original title: Federal Water Pollution Control Amendments of 1972)
Test methods
National Environmental Methods Index (NEMI) NEMI is a free, searchable clearinghouse of methods and procedures for both regulatory and non-regulatory environmental monitoring of water, sediment, air and tissues. Released to the public in October 2002 and funded by the USEPA and the USGS, NEMI currently contains over 800 method summaries, most of which are methods for water analysis. Use NEMI to compare and contrast the performance and relative cost of analytical, test, and sampling methods for environmental monitoring.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
