This is the "A" page of the "E-books/Online Encyclopedias and Handbooks " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

E-books/Online Encyclopedias and Handbooks  

Listing of available E-books collections as well as individual e-books, online encyclopedias and handbooks
Last Updated: Mar 9, 2015 URL: http://libguides.govst.edu/content.php?pid=658723 Print Guide RSS Updates

A Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

Report a Database --- For assistance with access to library database. 

For assistance in recalling forgotten usernames or passwords, contact the GSU Help Desk at 708.534.HELP. Library staff cannot access individual usernames and passwords

  • APA Style Guide To Electronic References 6th Ed. (Downloadable PDF)
    Adapted from the sixth edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, this comprehensive guide offers up-to-date information on formatting electronic references in APA Style. It outlines the key elements to include when referencing electronic sources, with an emphasis on using the digital object identifier (DOI) to locate web-based information reliably. Most important, it provides a wealth of examples for readers to model for everything from online journal articles to supplemental data sets and measurement instruments to books, videos, apps, websites, podcasts, blog posts, and social media. Approximately 70 examples are provided for readers to consider as they learn how to create reliable references for electronic sources.
 

LaShaunda Williams-Ware

Profile Image
LaShaunda Williams-Ware
Contact Info
Technical Service Office, C2323(inside of C2320)
708.235.7511
Send Email
 
Copyright © 2014 Governors State University | Privacy Policy
1 University Parkway, University Park, Illinois 60484-0975.
708.534.5000 library@govst.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip