- ABI/INFORM Global
(ProQuest) ABI/INFORM Global is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
- Academic LexisNexis
(Popup blockers must be turned off & cookies must be enabled to log into this database. To make sure your cookies are enabled, check the privacy setting on your computer to verify that cookies have not been disabled) Legal, business, and reference information
- Academic Search Complete
(EBSCO) Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Accounting and Tax with Standards
(ProQuest) International in scope, this database includes authoritative journal literature in accounting, tax and related topics such as auditing, compensation, pensions, and financial management, as well as full text of accounting standards from the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB), the Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB), and the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB)
- ACS Legacy Archives
Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the American Chemical Society from 1879 to current
- AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library Abstract and Index ONLY)
“AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The NAL Catalog (AGRICOLA) is organized into two bibliographic data sets: The NAL Online Public Access Catalog contains citations to books, audiovisuals, serials, and other materials, most of which are in the Library's collection. (The Catalog does contain some records for items not held at NAL.) The Article Citation Database includes citations, many with abstracts, to journal articles (see Journals Indexed in AGRICOLA), book chapters, reports, and reprints, selected primarily from the materials found in the NAL Catalog. One also has the option to search both databases together.
- AIS Electronic Journals
Contains communications of the Association of Information Systems and Journal of the Association for Information Systems.
- America: History and Life Full Text(EBSCO)
overs all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to standard search features, this database allows for searching by time period, a major advantage given the extensive range of its coverage.
- American FactFinder
The New American FactFinder is your official source for Census 2010 and Census 2000 data.
- American Speech-Language-Hearing Association Journals (ASHA)
full-text journal database includes: the American Journal of Audiology, the American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology, the Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research, and Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools. 1936- 3 years ago. For access to current issues, please search the journal by title in the Journals list.
- Anatomy Reference Center (Ovid)
From gross anatomy to clinical management, Anatomy Reference Center delivers fundamental, comprehensive anatomy knowledge for the busy practitioner, with Comprehensive 15,000 Anatomy Structures, Locations and Features. A comprehensive gross and imaging anatomy resource serving a wide range of medical specialties and health professionals.
- APA Style Guide To Electronic References 6th Ed. (Downloadable PDF)
Adapted from the sixth edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, this comprehensive guide offers up-to-date information on formatting electronic references in APA Style. It outlines the key elements to include when referencing electronic sources, with an emphasis on using the digital object identifier (DOI) to locate web-based information reliably. Most important, it provides a wealth of examples for readers to model for everything from online journal articles to supplemental data sets and measurement instruments to books, videos, apps, websites, podcasts, blog posts, and social media. Approximately 70 examples are provided for readers to consider as they learn how to create reliable references for electronic sources.
- Applied Sciences & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
(EBSCO) covers all applied science specialties–including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, space science and much more–to provide access on all of the topics of scientific interest from today’s top headlines.
- Art Images Collection (Saskia)
The collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections: the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt.
- Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
1929-1984, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, includes content for more than 55 years of art journalism, from more than 600 publications.
This resource features coverage English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
(FirstSearch). Indexes articles in a variety of subjects from nearly 12,500 journals.
- Arts Module (Proquest)
- Association for Transpersonal Psychology Newsletter
The Association for Transpersonal Psychology (ATP) is a membership supported international coordinating organization for scientific, social, and clinical transpersonal work that serves the world community. The Association's mission is to promote eco-spiritual transformation through transpersonal inquiry and action. Recognizing the reciprocity inherent between our actions and our world, the Association is dedicated to encouraging and enhancing practices and perspectives that will lead to a conscious, sustainable, co-evolution of culture, nature, and society.
- Association of American Colleges and University News
AAC&U is the leading national association concerned with the quality, vitality, and public standing of undergraduate liberal education. Its members are committed to extending the advantages of a liberal education to all students, regardless of academic specialization or intended career.