This is the "Home" page of the "English Language and Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English Language and Literature  

Last Updated: Nov 2, 2016 URL: http://libguides.govst.edu/englishandlit Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

FACULTY LIBRARIAN

Welcome. My assistance is available by appointment. If you need immediate help call or stop by the library Reference Desk and a staff member can help you.

Profile Image
Josh Sopiarz
Contact Info
Assistant Professor
University Library
Office Phone 708-235-7516
Office: D2411
Email: jsopiarz@govst.edu



 

LIBRARY RESOURCES - ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE

The following databases are recommended for full-text journal articles, peer-reviewed journals, and citations & abstracts in English. All databases are listed alphabetically on the Databases A-Z list. Off-campus login for databases is your myGSU Portal username and password.

TO FIND ARTICLES IN ENGLISH, LANGUAGE, AND LITERATURE JOURNALS, FIRST TRY THESE DATABASES:

Academic Search Complete
(EBSCO) Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,052 journals in the collection.

Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE's online journal collections support a diverse array of research needs at academic, public, special and school libraries worldwide. Our journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields

Literary Criticism Online
Literature Criticism Online brings together up to 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Multiple search options are combined with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals. GSU Library subscribes to the following criticism: Contemporary Literary Criticism , Nineteen-Century Literature Criticism and Twentieth-Literary Criticism.

Proquest Research Library Literature and Language
The Proquest Research Library searches journals in this specific academic discipline.

TO BROADEN YOUR SEARCH, TRY THESE:

JSTOR
Full text journal articles in the sciences and humanities.

Dissertation and Theses Database Full Text (Proquest)
Definitive guide to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Provides abstract and indexing. Coverage dates are 1861 – present.

TO FIND ONE SPECIFIC JOURNAL, USE THE JOURNAL TITLE LIST

Copyright © 2014 Governors State University | Privacy Policy
1 University Parkway, University Park, Illinois 60484-0975.
708.534.5000 library@govst.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip