This is the "Government Documents Home" page of the "Government Documents" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Documents  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2011 URL: http://libguides.govst.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS Updates

Government Documents Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search GSU

 
For the Library Journals list and access by subject, please click here.

 Other Local Library Catalogs

  • Chicago Public Library
    A link to access your account and the materials of the Chicago Public Library System (login required).
  • SWAN Online Catalog
    Local online catalog for the RAILS Library System, which includes public libraries that serve the Chicago suburbs.
  • WorldCat
    Search more than 1.4 billion library items (not all items are available for interlibrary loan).

GSU Library Resources

The following databases have been recommended for full text journal articles, articles in peer reviewed journals, citations & abstracts in Government Documents and Political and Justice Studies.

To access these databases go to the Journals & Databases A-Z list.  To access our journals, you will need your Library ID number, which is the full id number for your GSU id (14 digits) and your pin number from registration.  

  • JSTOR
    Contains a large amount of older political science journals and information. One easy way to search for just political science material is to browse by the Political Science discipline.
  • Proquest
    Contains numerous journals on Political Science and other disciplines.
  • EBSCO
    Contains more than 4,600 journals from all of the major disciplines. Click "Select all" to get access to all of the EBSCO journals. When on the search page, remember to select "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" and "References Available" to make sure that you are searching our scholarly journals.
  • PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service International)
    Contains global covereage of public affairs and world issues.
  • Historical Statistics of the US
    Contains statistical data for the United State dating back to the Civil War.
  • Homeland Security Digital Archive
    Contains current, unclassified documents from the Department of Homeland Security.
  • Recovery Act Guide

Governors State University Library Reference

Profile Image
Reference Department
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
708-534-4111
Send Email
Copyright © 2014 Governors State University | Privacy Policy
1 University Parkway, University Park, Illinois 60484-0975.
708.534.5000 library@govst.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip