Search GSU
For the Library Journals list and access by subject, please click here.
Other Local Library Catalogs
- Chicago Public LibraryA link to access your account and the materials of the Chicago Public Library System (login required).
- SWAN Online CatalogLocal online catalog for the RAILS Library System, which includes public libraries that serve the Chicago suburbs.
- WorldCatSearch more than 1.4 billion library items (not all items are available for interlibrary loan).
Comments (0)
GSU Resources
Books
To search for an Online Book:
Journal Articles & Databases for Humanities
The following databases have been recommended for full text journal articles, articles in peer reviewed journals, citations & abstracts in Humanities. To access these databases go to the Journals & Databases A-Z list.
-
Art Abstracts
-
MLA Bibliography
-
Digital Dissertations
-
American Humanities Index
-
Academic Search Complete
-
FirstSearch
-
JSTOR
-
Oxford English Dictionary
-
ProQuest
Non GSU Resources
Humanities Information Super Sites
-
VOICE OF THE SHUTTLE HOME PAGE
Over 70 pages of links to humanities and humanities-related resources on the Internet. -
Social Sciences & Humanities INFOMINE Search Screen
Scholarly internet resources in the humanities. -
IPL Ready Reference Collection: Arts & Humanities
Portal page to humanities collections and resources on the Internet. -
Intute
The United Kingdom's first choice for accessing online humanities resources. -
Arts & Letters Daily - ideas, criticism, debate
Information and commentary on the arts from around the world.
Specific Humanities Disciplines
Style Manuals & Writing Guides
-
MLA ONLINE
Authoritative information on MLA style. -
Chicago Style
The Chicago or Turabian style, sometimes called documentary note or humanities style, places bibliographic citations at the bottom of a page or at the end of a paper. -
Web Extension to American Psychological Association Style
Citing web documents with APA style. -
Electronic Reference Formats Recommended by the American Psychological Association
More citing web documents with APA style. -
Governors State Regional Online Writing Center (GROWL)
Resources and assistance in writing at GSU. -
Guide to Grammar and Writing
A comprehensive guide for grammar and basic writing. -
Purdue Online Writing Lab
Valuable information for anyone involved in writing.
Ready Reference
-
Reference Resources
Almanacs, Associations, Calculators, Calendars, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Maps, Phone Books, Quotations, Statistics, Style Guides. -
IPL General/Reference Collection: Reference
Almanacs, Associations, Biographies, Calculators, Calendars, Census Data, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Periodical Directories, Phone Books, Quotations, Style & Writing Guides.
Michel Nguessan |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
