Keyword and Subject Term Ideas:
Try: Interdisciplinary Research, Interdisciplinary Approach, Interdisciplinary Education, Interdisciplinary, Cross disciplinary, integrate- (-ed, -ive) studies/curriculum, Liberal Arts, general studies.
Strategy to locate and access copies of articles:
- Conduct a literature search in the recommended indexes (right)
- Many indexes include full-text articles in PDF, TXT, and HTML formats. Use the icon to for links to other options.
- If you have a citation (Journal name, article title, year, volume number, etc) use the Full Text Journals List to locate content.
- Double check the GSU Library Catalog to locate journals in print and microfilm formats, if not found in the Full Text Journals List.
- Interlibrary Loan photocopies are free to GSU faculty, staff, students. Request online under “Oneline Request Forms”.
Interdisciplinary Learning Libary Resources
The following indexes are recommended for Interdisciplinary Learning students. To access these databases go to the Journals & Databases A-Z list.
To locate scholarly, peer-reviewed Journals:
- EBSCO Databases: Under “Refine Search”, click on “Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals”.
- ProQuest Research Library – Next to “Limit results to”, select “scholarly journals”.
To locate newspaper articles:
Book Reviews, Media Directories and Book Identification Tools:
Syllabi Research Tools
- Quintura http://www.quintura.com/ Type in “syllabi” or “syllabus” and the subject. Example: “syllabi hospitality” finds syllabi from hospitality and management courses.
- Google http://www.google.com To find college and university web pages, click on “Advanced Search”, then scroll to the bottom of the page. OR go to http://www.google.com/options/universities.html .