Search GSU
For the Library Journals list and access by subject, please click here.
Other Local Library Catalogs
- Chicago Public LibraryA link to access your account and the materials of the Chicago Public Library System (login required).
- SWAN Online CatalogLocal online catalog for the RAILS Library System, which includes public libraries that serve the Chicago suburbs.
- WorldCatSearch more than 1.4 billion library items (not all items are available for interlibrary loan).
Comments (0)
Literature and Language Libary Resources
The following databases have been recommended for full text journal articles, articles in peer reviewed journals, citations & abstracts in English/Literature & Language. To access these databases go to the Journals & Databases A-Z list.
-
MLA Bibliography
-
Digital Dissertations
-
Academic Search Complete
-
JSTOR
-
Oxford English Dictionary
-
ProQuest
Internet Resources
Click below for web resources recommended by your subject area librarian.
Writing a Research Paper
Click below for access to style manuals, dictionaries, thesauri, grammar sites and the GSU writing center.
Non-GSU Resources
Literary Reference
-
Handbook of Rhetorical Devices by Robert Harris
Definitions and examples of more than sixty traditional rhetorical devices -
Literary Market Place: Home Page
Access to listings of publishers, literary agents, trade services, and trade resources.
A Literary Index provides both an overview and a review of the more significant collections of Internet literary resources of interest to scholars, students, and lovers of literature.
Literary Texts
-
PROJECT GUTENBERG OFFICIAL HOME SITE - INDEX
More than 10,000 titles in ASCII format. -
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts
Electronic texts of American and British literarure as well as Western philosophy. -
HTI List of Unrestricted Resources
Unrestricted electronic literary texts. -
English Online Resources -- Electronic Text Center
Online literary texts. -
Bartleby.com: Great Books Online
Electronic literary texts. -
The On-Line Books Page
Search for online texts. -
Shakespeare
Complete works of William Shakespeare. -
Renascence Editions
Electronic texts of Renaissance classics. -
African American Women Writers of the 19th Century
Thirty volumes of 19th-century African American women's literature. -
British Women Romantic Poets Home
An electronic collection of texts. -
Bibliomania - Fiction Library - Contents
Electronic texts of fiction classics. -
European Literature - Electronic Texts
Literary texts in the western European languages other than English. -
EServer Fiction: Novels - This site offers works of and about fiction.
British and American Literature
Literary Electronic Jourbals
-
Bryn Mawr Classical Review
1990 to the present -
CTheory
1993 to the present -
Currents in Electronic Literacy (Currents in Electronic Literacy replacesComputer Writing, Rhetoric, and Literature as the official e-journal of the CWRL.)
1994 to the present -
Cultronix
1994 to the present -
EBR: Electronic Book Review
1995 to the present -
Electronic Antiquity
1993 to the present -
Nineteenth-Century Literature
1990 to the present -
Postmodern Culture
1990 to the present. -
Romanticism on the Net
1996 to the present -
The Stanford Humanities Review
1994 to 2000.
Style Manuals and Guides
-
MLA ONLINE
Authoratative information on MLA style. -
Governors State University - Online Writing Lab
Resources and assistance in writing at GSU.
Lynch, Guide to Grammar and Writing
A comprehensive guide for grammar and basic writing. -
Purdue Online Writing Lab
Valuable information for anyone involved in writing.
Ready Reference
-
Reference Resources
Almanacs, Associations, Calculators, Calendars, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Maps, Phone Books, Quotations, Statistics, Style Guides. -
IPL Ready Reference Collection: Reference
Almanacs, Associations, Biographies, Calculators, Calendars, Census Data, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Periodical Directories, Phone Books, Quotations, Style & Writing Guides.
Michel Nguessan |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
