Search GSU
For the Library Journals list and access by subject, please click here.
Other Local Library Catalogs
- Chicago Public LibraryA link to access your account and the materials of the Chicago Public Library System (login required).
- SWAN Online CatalogLocal online catalog for the RAILS Library System, which includes public libraries that serve the Chicago suburbs.
- WorldCatSearch more than 1.4 billion library items (not all items are available for interlibrary loan).
Comments (0)
MIS Library Resources
The following databases are recommended for students in Business Administration, Management, and Marketing. To access these databases go to the Journals & Databases A-Z list.
For full text journal articles, articles in peer reviewed journals, citations, and abstracts in business administration, management, and marketing:
-
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
-
AIS Electronic Journals
-
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
-
ProQuest Research Library Core & Business Module (ProQuest)
-
Academic Lexis-Nexis - Click on Business
-
Accounting and Tax with Standards (ProQuest)
For company profiles, financials, and industry information:
-
Mergent Online – formerly Moody’s Manuals
-
Company profiles
-
Company financials and analysis
-
Company histories
-
Annual Reports
-
Create company reports, comparison reports, competitors
-
-
Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage
-
Business and investment information
-
Industry Surveys
-
Industry Trends and Projections
-
Company descriptions and financials
-
For stocks, bonds, mutual funds:
-
Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage
-
Market snapshots
-
Investment ideas
-
The Outlook
-
S & P Rankings
-
S & P Indices
-
Stock Reports
-
Bond Reports
-
Mutual Funds/Exchange Traded Funds
-
For business, trade, and economic information from across the Federal Government:
- STAT USA
-
State of the Nation – financial and economic data, CPI, PPI, GDP, etc.
-
Globus – Global Business Opportunities
-
NTDB - National Trade Data Bank – country commercial guides, market research reports, etc.
-
International Trade Library
-
For Accounting Standards:
- Accounting and Tax with Standards (ProQuest)
- FASB – Current Text, Original Pronouncements, EITF Abstracts, FASB Implementation Guides
- GASB – Original Pronouncements, GASB Implementation Guides, Codification of Governmental Accounting and Financial Reporting Standards
- IASB – International Accounting Standards, SIC Interpretations, International Financial Reporting Standards, IFRIC Interpretations
- Academic Lexis-Nexis – click on Business and then Accounting for Accounting Literature. See Source List for available titles, including:
- AICPA publications
- Miller guides: GAAP, GAAS, Government GAAP, GAAP Emerging Issues Task Force, European Accounting Guide, OMB Literature, etc.
- Wiley guides: GAAP, GAAP for Governments, IAS: Interpretation of International Accounting Standards, etc.
For Tax Research:
- RIA Checkpoint Current and Archival Tax Research
- Primary source material: IRS Code, Treasury Regulations, Federal Tax Cases, IRS Rulings & Releases, etc.
- Editorial materials: Citator 2nd, Federal Tax Coordinator, Federal Tax Handbook, U.S. Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Citator, etc.
- Warren ,Gorham & Lamont Treatises
- Academic Lexis-Nexis – Click on Legal Research and then Tax Law. See Source List for available titles, including:
- Federal Tax Cases, State Tax Cases
- AICPA Tax Lawyer and AICPA Tax Advisor
- Internal Revenue Code, Bulletin, Cumulative Bulletin
Non Library Resources
Internet Super Sites
Government or Universities
-
GPO (First Search) Government publications
Writing Guide
Associations
Michel Nguessan |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
