This is the "Home" page of the "Political and Justice Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political and Justice Studies  

Last Updated: Nov 2, 2016 URL: http://libguides.govst.edu/politicalandjustucestudies Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

FACULTY LIBRARIAN

Welcome. My assistance is available by appointment. If you need immediate help call or stop by the library Reference Desk and a staff member can help you.

Profile Image
Josh Sopiarz
Contact Info
Assistant Professor
University Library
Office Phone 708-235-7516
Office: D2411
Email: jsopiarz@govst.edu


Add Select User Profile

 

LIBRARY RESOURCES - POLITICAL AND JUSTICE STUDIES

The following databases are recommended for full-text journal articles, peer-reviewed journals, and citations & abstracts in Political and Justice Studies. All databases are listed alphabetically on the Databases A-Z list. Off-campus login for databases is your myGSU Portal username and password.

TO FIND ARTICLES IN POLITICAL AND JUSTICE STUDIES JOURNALS, FIRST TRY THESE DATABASES:

Proquest Research Library
Provides access to Research Library Core.

Academic Search Complete
More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

TO BROADEN YOUR SEARCH, TRY THESE:

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

CQ Researcher
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

LexisNexis Academic
Legal, business, & reference information. Note: (popup blockers must be turned off and cookies must be enabled to log into to this database. To make sure your cookies are enabled check the privacy setting to your computer to verify that cookies are not disabled).

JSTOR
Full text journal articles in the sciences and humanities.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

The World Factbook
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

HathiTrust Digital Library
Partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

American FactFinder
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community.

TheDataWeb - DataFerrett
DataFerrett is a data analysis and extraction tool to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. Using DataFerrett, you can develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands then turn those spreadsheets into graphs and maps without any additional software.

Homeland Security Digital Library
Contains current, unclassified, documents from the Department of Homeland Security.

TO FIND ONE SPECIFIC JOURNAL, USE THE JOURNAL TITLE LIST

Copyright © 2014 Governors State University | Privacy Policy
1 University Parkway, University Park, Illinois 60484-0975.
708.534.5000 library@govst.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip