Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Governors State University LibGuides - Paul Blobaum

Paul Blobaum

Profile Image
Paul Blobaum
Contact Info:
C2310
pblobaum@govst.edu

Please email your questions to me, or call the Reference Desk 708-534-4111.

Guides

Addiction Studies
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Apr 1, 2015
Tags: addiction_studies, health, medline/pubmed
BSW and MSW Library Orientation
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Jun 6, 2015
This libguide will present the basics of literature searching and article retrieval, writing resources, and basic reference books such as the Encyclopedia of Social Work.
Clinical Preceptor Orientation
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
Intro to the GSU Library and services for Clinical Preceptors! Thank you for serving our students!
Community Health
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
GSU Library Resources for the BHS in Community Health degree program.
Database Tutorials and Guides
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Mar 30, 2015
Links to videos and tutorials on how to use online library databases.
DVD and RealStreaming Media CHHS
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated May 8, 2012
A list of recent acquisitions in DVD
Endnote Online Tutorials
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Mar 23, 2015
Endnote is the bibliographic management platform included in the Web of Science platform. Manage your research citations and import them into your documents using a plug in for MS Word.
For Profit Colleges and Universities - Issues and Concerns
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Selected web sites, newspaper articles, journal articles, films, and books about recent issues with for-profit (especially online) higher education.
Health Administration
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
Health Policy Process
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
NURS7182 Health Care Policy & Nursing, and DNP8187Nursing Policy, Power, and Politics - Resources pages
Tags: health care policy, health policy, nursing, politics, public policy process
Mobile Apps (Applications)
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Information about all of the mobile apps available to GSU Library users!
Nursing
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Oct 19, 2016
Occupational Therapy
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Feb 13, 2017
Open Access Journals and the Illinois Open Access to Research Articles Act
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Mar 4, 2016
Learn about Open Access Scholarly Publishing, and the Illinois law signed by Governor Quinn in August 2013.
OPUS - The Open Portal for University Scholarship @ GSU - Information and Updates
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Aug 6, 2015
The OPUS digital repository publishes and preserves GSU's scholarly output. It also hosts journals, magazines, books, conference proceedings, theses, research data, and other university related publications.
Tags: archives, archiving, contentdm, data, digital commons, dspace, gsu_vault, preservation, primary sources, research, scholarly communication, scholarly publishing, scholarship
Physical Therapy
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Feb 13, 2017
Predatory Publishing and Spamferences
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
How to distinguish between reputable scholarly publishing and presentation venues, and those who are considered predatory and questionable quality.
Tags: authors, beall, copyright, journal checklist, journal quality, manuscripts, predatory, publishing, research, scholarly communication, scholarship, writing
Social Work
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Standard Precautions
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Dec 15, 2014
Standard Precautions, University Precautions, Bloodborne Pathogens. All refer to the infection control standards of the CDC and OSHA. GSU provides training on these standards on the Citi Training platform, on the web.
System Reform in Illinois
by Paul Blobaum, Josh Sopiarz - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Billions in debt and the mental health, medicaid, pension, and criminal justice systems in crisis, Illinois faces its biggest challenge of the century.
University Archives
by Governors State University Archives, Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
The Governors State University Archives houses historical institutional and regional materials.
Tags: archives, commencements, contentdm, digital commons, gsu_catalog, inauguration, innovator, opus, primary_sources
UPI Portfolio Workshop
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
Tips and examples of successful documentation of teaching, services, and research/scholarship.
Webinars - How to Use the Library!
by Paul Blobaum - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
These recorded webinars will show you how to conduct literature searches and locate materials in the library and request items from our resource sharing partners.
Copyright © 2014 Governors State University | Privacy Policy
1 University Parkway, University Park, Illinois 60484-0975.
708.534.5000 library@govst.edu
 
 
Description

  Loading...