Search GSU
For the Library Journals list and access by subject, please click here.
Other Local Library Catalogs
- Chicago Public LibraryA link to access your account and the materials of the Chicago Public Library System (login required).
- SWAN Online CatalogLocal online catalog for the RAILS Library System, which includes public libraries that serve the Chicago suburbs.
- WorldCatSearch more than 1.4 billion library items (not all items are available for interlibrary loan).
Comments (0)
Religion Resources
- Britannica.com
Provides reliable articles with bibliographies and links on religion. -
CONCISE DICTIONARY OF RELIGION
Brief definitions of religious terms. -
The Ecole Initiative
A hypertext encyclopedia of Early Church History. -
The Catholic Encyclopedia
Articles from an early twentieth-century edition of this standard reference work. -
Rich Tatum's Glossary of Church History
Brief descriptions of people, events and terms. -
American Religion Data Archive
Data on American religious practices. -
Religion Statistics and Geography
Statistics on religious worldwide.
GSU Databases
- Credo Reference Unlimited online reference service featuring over 250 full-text reference book titles with over 3 million entries from 57 highly-respected publishers integrated in a robust search engine with many unique interactive features. Includes these reference books:
-
Academic Search Complete An index to citations, abstracts, and many full-text online journals, published by Ebsco.
Religious Online Texts
- Religious and Sacred Texts
Links to traditional sacred texts. - Internet Sacred Text Archive
Links to a wide variety of sacred texts. - World Prayers - Prayer Collective
An anthology of prayers for adoration, celebration, invocation and meditation. - Christian Classics Ethereal Library
E-texts of Christian classics on theology and spirituality.
Religion Information Super Sites
- Finding God in Cyberspace
Content-rich clearinghouse of religious studies resources. - Exploring Religion Home
Information about Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, and Judaism. - ReligiousWorlds: Sources for Religion, Religions, Religious Studies
Information and links for the study and interpretation of religions. - Islamic Studies, Islam, Arabic, Religion
Topically organized resources on Islam. - The Hindu Universe : Hindu Resource Center
Resources related to Hinduism. - Judaism and Jewish Resources
One of the most complete directories of links to Jewish resources on the Web. - Virtual Christianity
Links to Christian resources. - Buddhist Studies WWW VL
Briefly annotated site links to resources on Buddhism. - The New Testament Gateway
Information about the New Testament and its background.
Religious Studies Online Journals
-
CERTR Electronic Journals Gallery
Numerous academic electronic journals in various fields of religious studies.
updated 9/17/2011
Michel Nguessan |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
